Dear Daughter of Almighty God

His table

Psalm 23:5 (ESV)

You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies;
you anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.

God is preparing a table for us in the presence of our enemies, that tells me my enemies are not important. If someone is setting up a feast before us would we be looking for our enemies, no.

Our focus will be on our host and if God is our host why would we want to look anywhere else.

God is not concerned about those enemies so why should we be. Gods concern is preparing a banquet for us to sit down and eat with Him. Come sit down with God at the table He has prepared for us.

Sit and eat in God’s presence from the table of His presence.

Your loving sister Amanda

Psalm 23

Leave a Reply

