Dear Daughter of Almighty God

The Cost

Romans 8:32 (ESV)

32 He who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for us all, how will he not also with him graciously give us all things?

I’m saying yes to You
And no to my desires
I’ll leave myself behind
And follow You

I’ll walk the narrow road
’cause it leads me to You
I’ll fall but grace
Will pick me up again

I’ve counted up the cost
Oh I’ve counted up the cost
Yes I’ve counted up the cost
And You are worth it

I do not need safety
As much as I need You
You’re dangerous
But Lord You’re beautiful

I’ll chase You through the pain
I’ll carry my cross
’cause real love
Is not afraid to bleed

Jesus
Take my all
Take my everything

I’ve counted up the cost
And You’re worth everything

I have been listening to this song for a few weeks now and I love it. This song replays inside me time and time again after I have heard it. As it was replayed today on the inside of me it got me thinking. Before the foundation of the earth Jesus counted up the cost, he saw all that we would be and what we would do. Jesus declared you and I are worth it.

There is nothing we can say, think, or do, absolutely nothing that will change how Father Son and Holy Spirit Love us. Before the beginning of time Jesus said you and I are worth it and nothing can change your value in Jesus, nothing.

Jesus counted the cost and declared YOU are worth it.

Your loving sister Amanda

Romans 8

Leave a Reply

