Dear Daughter of Almighty God

Focus

Matthew 6:33 (ESV)

33 But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Let’s focus on Jesus and all He has done for us. When we focus on Jesus we take our focus off the problem which means God is free to sort it out, as long as we have prayed about it put God’s word to it and thanked God for the answer.

Back a few years ago Jessica came home from a friend’s house and noticed the car window was broken. I was not happy and went out to have a look moaning about vandals. As I went to step back inside the house it was like I walked into something an invisible force that jolted me back to my senses. I asked God’s forgiveness for my action and words then asked for His help. I phoned the insurance company and they took me through everything and asked what colour tint was in the glass, not knowing I went out to the car to look (cordless phone). When outside I saw a council gardener packing up his van, he saw me and could have drove off but came over. The gardener said it was probable them but because they wear ear protectors they would not have heard the glass break. He gave me a phone number and I contacted the council who asked how much I needed the cheque for and I could go round and pick it up. All sorted with no problems, why? I believe because I turned my focus to Jesus.

Focus on the answer and the answer is Jesus.

Your loving sister Amanda

Matthew 6

Leave a Reply

