Dear Daughters of Almighty God

Deep love

Psalm 100:5 (ESV)

For the Lord is good;
his steadfast love endures forever,
and his faithfulness to all generations.

I have read Psalm 139 through a number of times this week, not because God needs reminding of His word. When we reread Gods word over and over it gets that word from our head in to our heart where it will start to work and change us from the inside out.

We need to understand how much God truly loves us and wants us. I know my mum and dad love me unconditionally, without measure and passionately. My parents are always there for me day or night, when I need anything if they have it they will give it to me. Because I know how much my parents love me I do not hesitate going to them day or night whenever I need them. I know my parents will not turn me away because of their love for me.

If my earthy parents can do this for me how much more will God do for me? God is faithful and true His love is pure. What God does for one child He will do for another because God does not have favourites.

Because of my love for my parents I don’t want to hurt them or go against them. As I start to know Gods love it is harder to disobey Him harder for me to do wrong. As I believe how much God loves me I love Him more and more. Why not search Gods heart and find out how much He loves you and wants you, see how much more your love will grow.

Your loving sister Amanda

Psalm 139

Just a little end note. I am not the perfect daughter for my parents or God but they all forgive me because they love me.

Leave a Reply

